Tuesday, March 30, 2010

This Year's Bram Stoker Award Winners

Every year the Horror Writers Association presents the Bram Stoker writer's award at the World Horror Convention. I like to follow these as they give you an excellent reading list for the year. They just published their recent list of winners and I thought I'd share 'em with you. I always go for the first novelist winners first. It's a great way to get on the ground floor with some new talent.

Happy hauntings, fellow ghouls!

Novel: Audrey's Door, Sarah Langan (Harper)
First Novel: Damnable, Hank Schwaeble (Jove)
Long Fiction: The Lucid Dreaming, Lisa Morton (Bad Moon Books)
Short Fiction: In The Porches Of My Ears, Norman Prentiss (PS Publishing)
Anthology: He Is Legend: An Anthology Celebrating Richard Matheson, Christopher Conlon (ed.) (Gauntlet Press)
Collection: A Taste of Tenderloin, Gene O'Neill (Apex Book Company)
Non-Fiction: Writers Workshop of Horror, Michael Knost (Woodland Press)
Poetry: Chimeric Machines, Lucy A. Snyder (Creative Guy Publishing)

No comments: